Leadership Spotlight: Mike Epps

This week we’re featuring Mike Epps as our #ManCrushMonday and Leadership Spotlight!  Mike has demonstrated consistency, work ethic and an enthusiastic attitude which has earned him this spotlight.
Find out more about Mike in our interview below!

Why did you start with 45 Inc? 
Growing up I’ve always had it in my mind that I would be “My Own Boss”, and throughout life I noticed that it would never be given to me. So I got in my head that I need to “Push” myself outside of my comfort zone in order to do things others wouldn’t want to so. So by me having the goal or being my own boss, I fell in love with the fact that 45 inc. is a company that gives me the blueprint to fulfill my life long goal of being “MY OWN BOSS”.
 
What is your favorite part about working with the company?
I love the atmospheric vibes of positivity. Everyone here wants to succeed in one way or another. To be around like minded entrepreneur is my favorite part about working at 45 Inc.
 
If you can travel anywhere in the world where would you go? I would love to go to Japan or Puerto Rico or both😊. My fathers side of my family are from Puerto Rico and my mothers side are part Japanese. So i would love to get in touch with my roots and see some family I’ve never seen before. 
 
Who would you want to have dinner with, dead/alive/real/fictional?
Hmmmmm who would I have dinner with, is a wonderful question. I would love to have dinner with Jessica Rabbit. She is amazingly beautiful for a cartoon. I used to have a crush on her in a weird way when I was a kid.
 
What are some of your favorite hobbies?  How did you get into these hobbies?
I love music and recording. My whole life my father has been into music. Doing shows and recording as well as writing my own songs. So it’s just in my blood. Music is life’s therapy.
 
Do you play any sports?
Not anymore for real. I play basketball from time to time. I used to run track in high school and college and I loved it.
 
How do you relax after a stressful work week?
I like to relax by writing songs listening to a nice instrumental. Just get in my zone and pencil whip my notebook.
 
What is your advice for new leaders on the team?
Stick with it if you know your end goal. If you understand your goals and have a true “why” and it makes you cry, you have so much to strive for. You have so much potential just unleash it. #Push yourself to your success 
 
What is your favorite book and why?
I love all Sharon Draper book. She just brings all of her stories to life. You read and visualize it as a movie. 
 
Who is your favorite sports team and why?
I am a diehard Lakers fan. Born and raised in Los Angeles I have no choice but to love my home team. #GoLakers #PurpleANDYellow
Leave a Reply

